U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS)

How to Subscribe
MLS & MLT Comprehensive CE Package
Includes 181 CE courses, most popular
$109Add to cart
Pick Your Courses
Up to 8 CE hours
$55Add to cart
Histology CE Package$69Add to cart
Histology CE User Increase$69Add to cart
Individual course$25Add to cart
The page below is a sample from the LabCE course Laboratory Emergency Preparedness. Access the complete course and earn ASCLS P.A.C.E.-approved continuing education credits by subscribing online.

Learn more about Laboratory Emergency Preparedness (online CE course)
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS)

HHS is responsible for protecting the health of all Americans. HHS has 11 operating divisions, including eight agencies in the U.S. Public Health Service and three human services agencies. These divisions administer a wide variety of health and human services and conduct life-saving research for the nation, protecting and serving all Americans. The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS), and the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) are examples of agencies under HHS.
Within HHS, both the Office of the Assistant Secretary for Preparedness and Response (ASPR) and the Office of Emergency Management (OEM) maintain planning and response coordination capabilities. ASPR focuses on bioterrorism management and other public health emergencies. OEM is the operational arm of the National Disaster Medical System, a federally coordinated healthcare system and partnership of the United States Departments of Health and Human Services, Homeland Security, Defense, and Veterans Affairs.