Home Products Most Popular Contact
No items in your cart.
The page below is a sample from the LabCE course Laws and Rules of the Florida Board of Clinical Laboratory Personnel. Access the complete course and earn ASCLS P.A.C.E.-approved continuing education credits by subscribing online.

Learn more about Laws and Rules of the Florida Board of Clinical Laboratory Personnel (online CE course) »
How to Subscribe
MLS & MLT Comprehensive CE Package
Includes 123 CE courses, most popular
$95 Add to cart
Pick Your Courses
Up to 8 CE hours
$50 Add to cart
Florida HIV Safety, Medical Errors & Laws and Rules$40 Add to cart
Histology CE Package$65 Add to cart
Phlebotomy CE Package$55 Add to cart
Individual course$20 Add to cart

Applying for a New License

If you meet the licensing requirements, you will then need to complete an application form provided by the Board of Clinical Laboratory Personnel in order to obtain a clinical laboratory personnel license. An application form may be obtained online at http://floridasclinicallabs.gov/ or you may request an application in writing by contacting the Board’s office at Board of Clinical Laboratory Personnel, 4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin #C07, Tallahassee, FL 32399-3257. Each category (i.e. technician, technologist, supervisor, etc.) has its own unique application form as well as a unique identifying number that may be found at the bottom of the application.
You will need to submit an application and initial license fee. The fees for each category are provided in the application and vary according to the category of the application. The fees will be discussed later in this course.