Home Products Most Popular Contact
No items in your cart.
The page below is a sample from the LabCE course Laws and Rules of the Florida Board of Clinical Laboratory Personnel. Access the complete course and earn ASCLS P.A.C.E.-approved continuing education credits by subscribing online.

Learn more about Laws and Rules of the Florida Board of Clinical Laboratory Personnel (online CE course) »
How to Subscribe
MLS & MLT Comprehensive CE Package
Includes 123 CE courses, most popular
$95 Add to cart
Pick Your Courses
Up to 8 CE hours
$50 Add to cart
Florida HIV Safety, Medical Errors & Laws and Rules$40 Add to cart
Histology CE Package$65 Add to cart
Phlebotomy CE Package$55 Add to cart
Individual course$20 Add to cart

Clinical Laboratory Personnel License

To work as a clinical laboratory practitioner in the state of Florida, you must have an appropriate Florida license. Without a license, you cannot perform clinical laboratory examinations or report test results.

You do not need a Florida license to work in:

  • Laboratories run by the federal government.
  • Labs that perform only waived testing.
  • Labs run exclusively for research and teaching purposes that do not report patient results.
  • Physician office labs that perform testing for their own patients and accept no outside referral testing.
These laboratories are exempt from Chapter 483 and 64B3 requirements. They do however need to conform to federal CLIA regulations.