The page below is a sample from the LabCE course Laws and Rules of the Florida Board of Clinical Laboratory Personnel. Access the complete course and earn ASCLS P.A.C.E.-approved continuing education credits by subscribing online.

Learn more about Laws and Rules of the Florida Board of Clinical Laboratory Personnel (online CE course) »
How to Subscribe
MLS & MLT Comprehensive CE Package
Includes 97 CE courses, most popular
$95 Add to cart
Pick Your Courses
Up to 8 CE hours
$50 Add to cart
Florida HIV Safety, Medical Errors & Laws and Rules$40 Add to cart
Histology CE Package$65 Add to cart
Phlebotomy CE Package$45 Add to cart
Individual course$20 Add to cart

Inactive Status

If you move out-of-state, or for some personal reason you cannot or do not wish to practice clinical laboratory science in Florida, but do not want your license to become delinquent or canceled, you can elect to put your license on an inactive status. You must file an application with the Board for inactive status and pay the inactive status fee, which is currently $50. You are not required to complete the continuing education requirements but you must pay a fee of $50 every two years for renewal of your inactive status.

If you later decide to reactivate your license, you must meet the current continuing education requirements (See Fla. Admin. Code Ann. r 64B3-8.002), plus pay the active status, and reactivation fees (Refer to Fla. Admin. Code Ann. r. 64B3-9.004 and 64B3-9.005). If applicable, you may also have to pay a change of status fee (Fla. Admin. Code Ann. r. 64B3-9010).