Home Products Most Popular Contact
No items in your cart.
The page below is a sample from the LabCE course Emerging Cardiovascular Risk Markers. Access the complete course and earn ASCLS P.A.C.E.-approved continuing education credits by subscribing online.

Learn more about Emerging Cardiovascular Risk Markers (online CE course) »
How to Subscribe
MLS & MLT Comprehensive CE Package
Includes 106 CE courses, most popular
$95 Add to cart
Pick Your Courses
Up to 8 CE hours
$50 Add to cart
Individual course$20 Add to cart

Lipoprotein Particles

Lipid-carrying particles are collectively known as lipoproteins. Lipoproteins are classified according to their densities. The names of these particles, from least to most dense, are: chylomicrons, very-low-density lipoproteins (VLDL), intermediate-density lipoproteins (IDL), low-density lipoproteins (LDL), and high-density lipoproteins (HDL). Most laboratorians are familiar with these particles as many, especially LDL and HDL, are routinely measured in clinical labs. In this course we will not focus on the physiology of all of these particles or the differences between them all. However it is important to understand the basic structure and function of a lipoprotein particle.