Home Products Most Popular Contact
No items in your cart.
The page below is a sample from the LabCE course Histology Special Stains: Nervous Tissue. Access the complete course and earn ASCLS P.A.C.E.-approved continuing education credits by subscribing online.

Learn more about Histology Special Stains: Nervous Tissue (online CE course) »
How to Subscribe
Histology CE Package$65 Add to cart
Individual course$20 Add to cart

Classifying Nervous Tissue Staining Methods

Nervous tissue histologically consists of cells and cell processes. As such, the stains for demonstrating nervous tissue components are classified into three groups:
  1. Neuronal cell bodies and processes
  2. Glial cells and processes
  3. Myelin