The page below is a sample from the LabCE course Laws and Rules of the Florida Board of Clinical Laboratory Personnel. Access the complete course and earn ASCLS P.A.C.E.-approved continuing education credits by subscribing online.

Learn more about Laws and Rules of the Florida Board of Clinical Laboratory Personnel (online CE course) »
How to Subscribe
MLS & MLT Comprehensive CE Package
Includes 97 CE courses, most popular
$95 Add to cart
Pick Your Courses
Up to 8 CE hours
$50 Add to cart
Florida HIV Safety, Medical Errors & Laws and Rules$40 Add to cart
Histology CE Package$65 Add to cart
Phlebotomy CE Package$45 Add to cart
Individual course$20 Add to cart

License Fees

Florida Statutes allow the Board to set and collect fees for applications, examinations, licensing, renewal, reinstatement, record maintenance and delinquency. Effective December 25, 2013 these fees are:

Licensure Level ApplicationInitial LicensureSpecialty Added Renewal Fee
Director$90$65$25 $130
Supervisor $70$55$25$110
Fla. Administrative Code Rule
In 2014 the Florida State legislature required the Department of Health to impose a $5.00 fee per licensee in addition to the in statutory license fee. The purpose of this fee is to fund efforts to combat unlicensed activity.