The page below is a sample from the LabCE course Laws and Rules of the Florida Board of Clinical Laboratory Personnel. Access the complete course and earn ASCLS P.A.C.E.-approved continuing education credits by subscribing online.

Learn more about Laws and Rules of the Florida Board of Clinical Laboratory Personnel (online CE course) »
How to Subscribe
MLS & MLT Comprehensive CE Package
Includes 97 CE courses, most popular
$95 Add to cart
Pick Your Courses
Up to 8 CE hours
$50 Add to cart
Florida HIV Safety, Medical Errors & Laws and Rules$40 Add to cart
Histology CE Package$65 Add to cart
Phlebotomy CE Package$45 Add to cart
Individual course$20 Add to cart

Penalties for Violations

Committing any violation listed on the prior pages carries severe penalties. An individual's clinical laboratory license can be suspended, put on probation or permanently revoked, and fines can range from $300 to $10,000 per offense. A license can also be put on probation, meaning the individual may continue to practice but under limited circumstances.

In addition, some violations listed in the previous pages carry criminal charges. These include:

  • Felonies (3rd degree)
    • Practicing as clinical laboratory personnel without an active license
    • Using a suspended or revoked license to practice
    • Attempting to obtain a license by misrepresentation
  • Misdemeanors (1st degree)
    • Concealing information relating to violations on the preceding pages
    • Lying to the Board
    • Misrepresenting one's self as a licensed clinical laboratory practitioner